Can We Talk About That?

May 27, 2009

In the Presence of Jehovah

Filed under: Blogroll,Christ,Faith,Father,Life with God,Love — canwetalkaboutthat @ 12:45 PM

Last night I went to bed late, about 3:30AM, I was studying some marketing topics that I just cannot seem to grasp well enough to be “effective” in my efforts thereof… …even though I have taken courses on them and so, as I laid down I asked (among many other requests and laments) “Lord please do not let me sleep too late; I’d like to blah~blah~blah today Abba, please…”

At 9:15AM this morning I awoke to an utterly “angelic” voice singing this song to me “In the Presence of Jehovah.” At first the voice sang ever so softly, but slowly building volume, it became louder and louder until I rolled out the bed singing too and saying thank you Jesus; thank you Father! …just in case your wondering No this was not coming from the radio, television or an alarm. I had asked Him to wake me because I could not change the alarm clock since it was set for my husband to wake up for work and my children often sleep in also… God IS So Good! 🙂

Briefly after I woke up [because of this song] I was led to this Scripture, which is not one [for today] in the daily reading that I follow:

“I have told you these things, so that in Me you may have [perfect] peace and confidence. In the world you have tribulation and trials and distress and frustration; but be of good cheer [take courage; be confident, certain, undaunted]! For I have overcome the world. [I have deprived it of power to harm you and have conquered it for you.]” John 16:33

…and I have shared this because I thought someone else may need hear this today also.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

